Councils & Committees

Diversity Council

 

WELCOME

The mission of the Diversity Council is to promote inclusion of diversity-relevant issues in the administration of the Division, to provide information and services relating to diversity to the Division membership, and to provide representation within APA on the intersection of diversity and health within APA governance. The Diversity Council focuses its collective efforts on issues of minority health and health disparities.

Links to Diversity pages:

Diversity Council members serve dual roles as liaison representatives on the Division’s other councils and committees to facilitate diversity representation throughout the Divisions’ administration.

MEMBERS:

John M. Ruiz, Ph.D.
Chair
Liaison to APA’s Committee on Socioeconomic Status
University of North Texas
John.Ruiz@unt.edu

Roseanne Illes, Ph.D.
Liaison to Early Career Professional Council
Genesys Health System
Roseanne.Illes@genesys.org

Daniel Lopez-Cevallos, Ph.D.
Oregon State University
Daniel.Lopez-Cevallos@oregonstate.edu

Marcellus Merritt, Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Merritm@uwm.edu

Sarah Mills
Liaison to Student Council
SDSU/UCSD
Sarah.mills.29@gmail.com

Amanda Marin
Liaison to Student Council
The Graduate Center,
City University of New York
amarin@gc.cuny.edu

Tracey Revenson, Ph.D.
Liaison to Education and Training
Hunter College and the Graduate Center
City University of New York
TRevenson@gc.cuny.edu

Vaneeta Sandhu, Psy.D.
Liaison to Early Career Professional Council
Adler School of Professional Psychology
vsandhu@adler.edu

 

© 2014, APA Division 38
All rights reserved.

APA Division 38   •    P.O. Box 1838 Ashland, VA 23005-2544   •    Phone (804) 752-4987    •    Contact Us